United States District Court  - Southern District of Ohio
Home Site Map Contact the Court Electronic Case Filing Log-In

Arrow Attorney Information
Arrow About the Court
Arrow Cameras in the Court Room
Arrow Clerk's Office
Arrow Electronic Case Filing (CM/ECF)
Arrow Employment
Arrow Fee Schedule
Arrow Forms
Arrow General Orders
Arrow Judges
Arrow Juror Information
Arrow Links
Arrow Local Rules
Arrow Mediation
Arrow Standing Committees
Arrow Criminal Justice Act

Juror Information

Respond to Juror Summons

Respond to Juror Qualification Questionnaire

Check Reporting Instructions

Request Attendance Verification

Request Deferral or Excuse


Recently the clerk’s office has received reports from area citizens who have received phone calls, e-mail messages or text messages concerning jury service.  The calls or messages report that the citizen’s name is listed on a Web site for failing to appear for jury duty or the threat of a fine for failure to appear. These calls or messages are hoaxes.

Jury Scam Letter | AO Video regarding jury Scam


Jurors perform a vital role in the American system of justice. The protection of our rights and liberties is achieved primarily through the teamwork of our system of judge and jury working together in a common effort. Jury service is a very important duty of citizenship and without you, the juror, our system of trial by jury would not exist.

The SOUTHERN DISTRICT OF OHIO serves the southern half of the State and comprises forty-eight (48) counties. The Eastern Division sits at Columbus and the Western Division at Cincinnati and Dayton, all with fully staffed Clerk's offices, courtrooms and resident judicial officers.


The seat of court at COLUMBUS serves Athens, Belmont, Coschocton, Delaware, Fairfield, Fayette, Franklin, Gallia, Guernsey, Harrison, Hocking, Jackson, Jefferson, Knox, Licking, Logan, Madison, Meigs, Monroe, Morgan, Morrow, Muskingum, Noble, Perry, Pickaway, Pike, Ross, Union, Vinton, and Washington counties. (Click HERE for Maps and Directions to the Columbus Courthouse.)


The seat of court at CINCINNATI serves Adams, Brown, Butler, Clermont, Clinton, Hamilton, Highland, Lawrence, Scioto, and Warren counties. (Click HERE for Maps and Directions to the Cincinnati Courthouse.)

The seat of court at DAYTON serves Champaign, Clark, Darke, Greene, Miami, Montgomery, Preble, and Shelby counties. (Click HERE for Maps and Directions to the Dayton Courthouse.)

Jury Selection Plan (pdf)

Selection of Grand and Petit Jurors

Frequently Asked Questions

Trial Juror Handbook

Grand Juror Handbook


The Trial Juror Handbook and Grand Juror Handbook are available in Adobe Acrobat (pdf) format. If you do not have Acrobat Reader, please click here and follow the directions.