You are here

Juror Information

Jury Scam

The United States District Court and the United States Marshal Service would like to assure the public that any contact from our office ALWAYS begins with contact via the United States Postal Service. Federal courts do not require anyone to provide any sensitive information in a telephone call or via e-mail. Until you either go online or mail in a qualifying questionnaire, we only have your postal address.

If you have not previously heard from the court and you receive (1) a call regarding fines for failure to appear, (2) an email that you have been selected for jury duty, or (3) a text messages regarding jury duty, please disregard as these are all SCAMS.

If you have any questions or need assistance, please call or email:

Cincinnati   513-564-7522
Columbus  614-719-3020
Dayton        937-512-1410


Respond to Juror Summons

Respond to Juror Qualification Questionnaire

Check Reporting Instructions

Request Attendance Verification

Request Deferral or Excuse


Jurors perform a vital role in the American system of justice. The protection of our rights and liberties is achieved primarily through the teamwork of our system of judge and jury working together in a common effort. Jury service is a very important duty of citizenship and without you, the juror, our system of trial by jury would not exist.

If you have questions or need assistance, please email:
The Jury Administrator in Cincinnati (
The Jury Administrator in Columbus (
The Jury Administrator in Dayton (

The SOUTHERN DISTRICT OF OHIO serves the southern half of the State and comprises forty-eight (48) counties. The Eastern Division sits at Columbus and the Western Division at Cincinnati and Dayton, all with fully staffed Clerk's offices, courtrooms and resident judicial officers.


The seat of court at COLUMBUS serves Athens, Belmont, Coshocton, Delaware, Fairfield, Fayette, Franklin, Gallia, Guernsey, Harrison, Hocking, Jackson, Jefferson, Knox, Licking, Logan, Madison, Meigs, Monroe, Morgan, Morrow, Muskingum, Noble, Perry, Pickaway, Pike, Ross, Union, Vinton, and Washington counties. (Click Here for Maps and Directions to the Columbus Courthouse.)


The seat of court at CINCINNATI serves Adams, Brown, Butler, Clermont, Clinton, Hamilton, Highland, Lawrence, Scioto, and Warren counties. (Click Here for Maps and Directions to the Cincinnati Courthouse.)

The seat of court at DAYTON serves Champaign, Clark, Darke, Greene, Miami, Montgomery, Preble, and Shelby counties. (Click Here for Maps and Directions to the Dayton Courthouse.)

 Jury Selection Plan

Selection of Grand and Petit Jurors

Frequently Asked Questions

Trial Juror Handbook

Grand Juror Handbook